Malic Acid is a natural compound, which is the active ingredient in many sour or tart foods. It is tarter than either Ascorbic or Citric Acid. Malic Acid is a tart-tasting acid and is used to enhance flavour profiles. It is a natural substance that is found in fruits and vegetables, most associated with apples. Suitable for Vegans and Ova-Lacto Vegetarians, Non-GMO, Gluten Free, Halal friendly, Kosher friendly.
- High-quality food grade
- Enhances flavour profile
- Ideal for winemaking/home brewing
- Derived from fruit
- Suitable for Vegans, Non-GMO
Dosage: As required.
Storage Conditions: Store in dry, cool conditions and not in direct sunlight. Use within 6 months of opening.
Ingredients: Malic Acid (E296)
Dietary Information: Suitable for Vegans and Ova-Lacto Vegetarians, Non-GMO, Gluten Free, Halal friendly, Kosher friendly.
Nutritional Information: Based on typical content/100g: Energy: 999kj/239kcal, Fat: 0g, Carbohydrates: 0g, Protein: 0g, Salt: <0.05g.
Labelling according to UK & EU regulations.